Alpha Exploration Inc. (TSXV:AEX) announced that Ben Ainsworth, President, CEO and Garrett Ainsworth, VP Exploration, have been awarded the 2013 Colin Spence Award by the Association for Mineral Exploration, British Columbia (AME BC), for their role in the discovery and development of the Patterson lake South Deposit in the Athabasca Basin, Saskatchewan.

As quoted in the press release:

“Ben and Garrett Ainsworth of Alpha Minerals Inc. are the recipients of the Colin Spence Award for excellence in global mineral exploration. They receive the award in recognition of their efforts which led to the discovery of a high-grade uranium mineralized system at the Patterson Lake South project in Saskatchewan.” – AME BC News Release, December 12, 2013

Previous recipients of the award include; Ross J. Beaty, Roman Shklanka, Charles Forster, Mark Rebagliati, The Rubicon Team (David Adamson, Mathew Wunder, Ian Russell, Terry Bursey, Crystal McCullough), Jeff Pontius and the International Tower Team, Alistair McCready, and Alpha’s Chairman Dr. Michael Gunning.

Click here to read the Alpha Exploration Inc. (TSXV:AEX) press release
Click here to see the Alpha Exploration Inc. (TSXV:AEX) profile.